East of England

Go down

East of England

Post  tungduong_9102 on 26th January 2011, 00:52

The East of England is one of the nine official regions of England. It was created in 1994 and was adopted for statistics from 1999. It includes the ceremonial counties of Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk and Suffolk. Essex has the highest population in the region.

Its population as of the 2001 census was 5,388,140. The area is mostly low-lying, and the highest place is the top of the Dunstable Downs at 243 m (797 ft). Norwich, Peterborough, Luton and Southend-on-Sea are the region's most populous urban areas. The southern part of the region lies in the London commuter belt.

SEO Malaysia
internet merchant account


Number of posts : 183
Registration date : 2010-11-19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum